My pocket is empTEA

Oriental medicine, Science, and all of the Tea community agree to the lengthy list of health benefits derived from tea. But admittedly, I wouldn’t have grown a love for tea if not for milktea, the yummier variation. Iced milktea? Hah, one medium to large glass, with 25 to 30 percent sugar level, should save my day from all shits. And there goes one of my all-time guilty pleasures!

Me: Milktea is my Rescue 9-1-1. It’s like miktea a day keeps the friggin’ stress away!2013-02-24 17.43.45

Pocket: Non-debatable, I would have to agree with respect to all the hearsay coming around, and even if it would take my lifetime to wish for a taste of that thing. But milktea’s health benefits are actually cut off somewhere.

Me: But it’s “instantly” refreshing, yeah? I-n-s-t-a-n-t-l-y. And I mean, apart from its incredibly long list of health benefits. I suppose you understand how it feels to be pinned down on your work station the whole damn day, and then you start longing for something really refreshing….

Pocket: Like a darn chilled fruit shake that gives you a very sudden brain freeze?

Me: No, not brain freeze. You don’t understand. It’s just that good sensation when your brains get a bit ticklish, not frozen.

Pocket: Yeah? Because whenever I hear you say, “One large wintermelon, please, 25 percent sugar,” I swear Babe, I cringe and freeze.

Me: Like you…cringe and freeze?

Pocket: Damn yeah, so milktea’s not healthy for me, y’ know? ‘Cause your milktea time always means you pulling out my innards, and that’s brutal. You dig into me and take my parts and return a few flattened round materials. And they’re HEAVY. And NOISY. And…and…and I DON’T LIKE THEM!!!

Me: Hey, you talk too much, you’re stressing me out big time! In the first place, are you supposed to be talking? You’re just a pocket! A talking pocket now, and YOU’RE SCARING THE HELL OUT OF ME!

Pocket: Uh oh, bad move….

Me: I’m going down. I need ONE LARGE WINTERMELON MILKTEA, 25% SUGAR.

At the end of the day…

Me: Goodness not so gracious! My pocket is empty…again.

Pocket: I am empTEA.

πŸ˜€

Enjoy your tea sessions, people!

Loving you to infiniTEA, Ayna πŸ˜‰

My pocket is empTEA

4 thoughts on “My pocket is empTEA

    1. Healthy living! πŸ™‚ I haven’t tried white tea, but a lot of people, including tea expert Jane Pettigrew, are saying that white tea has the best taste. But as for now, my favorite is earl grey with lotsa milk and both big and little pearls and pudding..Y-U-MMM! πŸ™‚

      Oh, and by the way, I had almond milktea today. That was after I battled hard against the craving and lost, so my pocket is screaming again, LOL! πŸ˜€

      It’s nice of you to drop by. Thank you and see you around! πŸ™‚

Let's hear it! :)

