My Summer I-Really-Wish List

AGbyVS21. SURFING BOARD. I’ve always loved the beach and everything about it – naturally beautiful from sunrise to sundown. More often than not, I enjoy watching people skimboarding – trying and trying really hard not to stumble off their boards and *BLAAGGG*!!! Skadoosh. I laugh because admittedly “the moment of fall” is usually funny…so I laugh. Uhm, yes, boisterously, HAHAHA! (No mean intentions) 🙂

I envy them, too. I’ve also always dreamed of becoming a surfing pro. Seriously? Seriously. Someone might say, “That.is.SO.NOT.you.” Of course, but I’m serious anyway. I drool over movies about surfing while imagining myself the surfing champ in the story. You know Blue Crush? Good Lord, I envy Dana and the other female surfing pros. They’re great, they’re amazing, and of course, the stunt people if there were any.

I wish I know how to surf. I really wish, so I could just play with waves big time.

2. CELLO. Summer music? What crosses my mind first is reggae of Uncle Bob. Then party songs, line dance music, countryside beat. But I want music from the cello. Ye~ah, it’s low-toned, a bit lonely and boring, but to me it sounds exactly like…music. Familiar with Steven Sharp Nelson of The Piano Guys? He’s exceptional at playing the cello and yes, I’m a fan!

I wish I know how to play the cello. I really wish, so I could just play the kind of music I love.

3. OFFICE DESK ON THE BEACH. Who wouldn’t want that? If only I could drag my desk to the shore, I wouldn’t mind rendering OTs. Moon bathing is just as lovely!

I really wish, so I could somehow play while working.

4. MOTORBIKE. I tried, I swear I tried learning how to maneuver a motorbike but it was either I couldn’t make a right turn or I drove straight into the ditch! But if only I know how to, I would’ve driven down the countryside, escape the city to somewhere where I could breathe in real air and wouldn’t have to sneeze it back out. I would’ve packed for myself a good snack, which I would slowly munch at a layby while taking in the offers of the rustic side of the world.

I wish I know how to drive. I really wish, so I could just play with the bike, with my balance, with the road, and with each lovely passing sight.

5. JARVIS. Right, Iron Man. If I have my own Just-ARather-Very-Intelligent-System, I would have something slash someone to do the hassle for me.

I really wish, so I could just play lazy, LOL!

BUT matter-of-factly, I’m merely wishing upon the summer skies. It’s fine, I’m not really on a crazy chase for these things, but at least I’ve thought of some things to wish for. It’s fun! For now, I’m just gonna play all I can, the way I can.

Wishing you love this summer, Ayna 🙂

My Summer I-Really-Wish List

12 thoughts on “My Summer I-Really-Wish List

  1. I love your “I-really-wish-list” ! Especially the JARVIS part…! 😀 As a matter of fact, I don’t have anything to do during my hols, but seriously…something as cool as Jarvis? Lol. 😀 As for music, I am trying my hand at a guitar 😀 All the best and hope you get all 5 wishes fulfilled!

    1. Or…if not all of JARVIS, maybe the holographic computer! So cool! 😀 I’ve tried learning how to play the guitar but that got me, well, pretty frustrated. The strings hurt, couldn’t stand it. Oh and I forgot one thing in here – fishing. I wanna go fishiiiing! 🙂

      1. Haha! My fingers got used to it after playing for three hours for a week. Now, they are really glossy to touch…but not soft at all… As for fishing…I’ve never fished (except virtually) 😀

      2. except virtually, LOL! I’ve tried a few times and it’s fun! You should try fishing. 😀

        Well, I’ve moved on from the guitar frustration, or so I hope. I want cello more! 🙂

Let's hear it! :)

