A Day So Ordinary

I am not the happiest person in the world; there’s a lot to feel bad about, worry about. Everyday I wake up to the annoying rooster alarm on my phone. Gotta get my ass off a clingy bed every morning; laboriously pull myself to the shower and suffer the paralyzing coldness of water while mentally noting my to-do list for the day. Chase time. Quietly rant myself through traffic. More traffic and a discouragingly long line to the elevator. D-U-H.

But ironically, these painstaking items in my daily routine are a few of the many things I’m thankful for. They ignite the day, toss me up into the beautiful daylight, and kiss me hopes for a life rich in chances and second chances. 🙂

And then, every so often, expected or unexpected, memories nudge you somewhere; oftentimes at the heart. Bad and sad ones start to tease you. You stop and inhale. And then, you keep yourself busy again, things running and rushing around your head. You stop and exhale. Breathe. Breathe. Take it from down under, breathe in; take it through every part of you and up, breathe out. And back to your monitor!

People, life is both boring and interesting. It’s just a matter of perspective. Find every chance and every second to enjoy what you’re doing. Stop and breathe. Smile. 🙂

A Day So Ordinary

One thought on “A Day So Ordinary

Let's hear it! :)

