We. Love. Art.

M, my boyfriend, isn’t the type who’d be genuinely amazed or stunned with things arty. A musician by heart, a little too conscious with his outfit (always making sure that at least he doesn’t look like a couch potato who’s gone out straight from bed), very good at color coordination, but not someone who can draw something nicely. HaHaHa, sorry Honey! šŸ˜€

But he surely has hands for origami, his chosen form of art. And I love that fact! So, here’s a picture of what he made (top) as a suitor’s Valentines present for his girl. šŸ˜‰ A basket of paper lilies, and if my judgment serves me right, the white ones are moonflowers.

I’m not sure if he knew what lilies symbolize, but as additional knowledge at least for those who want some, lilies can mean unions, partnerships, and long lasting relationships. In the movie Imagine Me and You, giving lilies meant, “I dare you to love me.”

And then, for our first month celebration, I painted his Valentines present (bottom). Of course, we know well how the dare went on. And it wouldn’t be just for once ’cause I’m accepting the challenge every day and will always be on for it! I’m love-struck and love-crazed. šŸ˜‰

 

We. Love. Art.

2 thoughts on “We. Love. Art.

Let's hear it! :)

