Love & Morning Sugar Rush

November 2. I had to leave home very early since I didn’t intend to wear a “sweat-look” from chasing time through rush hours. So I left at 6:15, took a short ride to the  van terminal, and got myself some little space at the backseat, between a fat man and a skinny boy.

I found my target location, which was the office, at exactly 7:10. Luckily and unluckily. “Right, pretty good two hours,” I thought. And justified by not having eaten breakfast at home, I backtracked a little to this popular-but-not-necessarily-pretty town mall, where I found Jollibeeeee! 😀

Not many diners and I loved it. That kind of ambiance I needed. I ordered a pancake meal (2 pancakes, a small cup of butter, another small cup of maple syrup), which came with a cup of hot chocolate. This sugar-sweet grace. 🙂

Truly, I was just killing time there, idling with my cup of chocolate, daydreaming through my playlist on my phone, watching people come and go unhurriedly.

Unhurriedly, of course, it was November 2 – a Halloween holiday. And there I was with everything I brought with me, composing myself for a nearing job interview. HaHaHa. I could’ve been pissed by the fact, but honestly and surprisingly enough, I wasn’t. I had a truly relaxing me-time and I simply loved it. 🙂P.S. I didn’t really have any business with my lovely handy-dandy notebook and this wealthy-looking pen [I’ve bought at only 15 pesos]. I took them out just for this photo! 😀

‘Til my next me-time, and may it be so soon. 😉

*label designs “greatly” inspired by le zoe musings*

Love & Morning Sugar Rush

Let's hear it! :)

