There’s A Song I Wrote But Without Melody

BACK IN JANUARY

When September grows cold like this

My thoughts run back to that one January night

Why I was alone at a table with a stranger

A cup of tea in his hands, coffee in mine

Why he seemed so familiar but not at all

I put reasons all behind

 

What was that, drove me lost in every tick of time

We talked and laughed, we talked and smiled

It wasn’t for us to realize right then, no worry

Now let’s just say

 

[Chorus]

It was something beautiful

No thinking twice, no, no, because here we are

On our way to anywhere, we really don’t care

And when September nights are cold like this

I remember why I’m here smiling

At something simple made extraordinary

Like how we sat side by side on a night back in January

 

I could feel the panic inside

But you were always on time to calm me down

From my hair down to my toes you searched for words to say

Strippin off the mystery all over me

Stars listened to you ‘til five in the morning

And I loved it that they did

 

What was that, drove me lost in every tick of time

We walked and laughed, we walked and stopped

It wasn’t for us to realize right then, no worry

Now let’s just say

Oh, right through that winter mist

That one night in our lives was a wonderful twist

And I thank the universe for such conspiracy

Every bit of it was far more than pricey

And pricey is this secret, lemme tell you

That night I swore to God I would love you

And yes, I do, yes, I do

 

[Chorus]

 

Like how we are now and I thank God everyday

There’s A Song I Wrote But Without Melody

Let's hear it! :)

