Saving My Old Clothes

Image

ย 

What the hell did I do to my favorite pair of pants? haha! So this is a hint of what happens to my old clothes when boredom catches me. ๐Ÿ˜€

This was once a pair of pants, and yes, my favorite back in high school. Just earlier this month, I found it while rummaging through my big bags of old clothes. Suddenly, I was kind of hoping it would still fit me well, but to no avail. Ohoh, poor me. It wouldn’t work as a pair of pants anymore, I thought.

ย 

So I did the most honorable thing I could think of to save myself from the fact that I could barely get my legs in them. Two-thirds of the length maybe. And…chaaanaaa, a new pair of micro-mini shorts! ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

But before I could express all of my happiness, I found another…thing. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was an old blouse left by a friend, forgotten and stuck in my bag in a period of forever. I decided there was no other way to save this piece than make it a part of another. The bottom part would do, I thought.

ย 

A…nd, there you go! The top part of my old jeans + the bottom part of my friend’s old blouse = a skirt. ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

The thing is…I wasn’t able to save myself from the fact that my waistline is no more 23-24 in. Right, it doesn’t fit me still. So, I’m giving this away. I think. (?) Or not. ๐Ÿ˜€

Saving My Old Clothes

2 thoughts on “Saving My Old Clothes

Let's hear it! :)

